top of page

I heart Yoga Shmoga

There is no denying that you always work out with more effort and confidence when you feel like you look good. How you feel about yourself is so crucial when it comes to fitness. Sometimes I really don't feel like getting my workout done, but then I remember I get to wear my cute workout clothes, and suddenly I'm totally game.

As mentioned in a previous post, I started doing yoga at home 4 months ago, and I took my practise into a class environment a month ago. That's when I realised that for yoga, you really do need a specific type of clothing. Comfort, fabric and fit are key. For example, you don't want to do yoga in super-short cotton running shorts or a fabric that is going to saok up your sweat and become heavy. You need a fabric that will absorb sweat and dry quickly. T-shirts don't work because they restrict your shoulders and fall over your head when you're doing an inversion.

For us ladies, support is so important! Even though we're not jumping around, you still need to keep the "girls" in place.

At this point I want to plug my absolute favourite yoga apparel. Yoga Shmoga. These clothes are made from the most comfortable, absorbant fabric. The patterns are fun and there is always an option available that will represent your personality. I prefer doing yoga in long pants because I don't want my knees to slide off my elbows in crow or any other similar pose, but their shorts and cropped pants all look amazing. I have seen Yoga Shmoga gear at The Barefoot Concept in The Cape Quarter and at the studio I attend - The Yoga Life. I know their apparel is also available at some other studios around South Africa.

They also have some garments available on their website: http://yogashmoga.co.za/index.php?route=common/home

Success! Message received.

 Share your ideas with us!

 

Subscribe to the Balance Project by submitting your favourite clean recipes or effective exercises and you could be featured for a week!

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
bottom of page